top of page

‘Enjoy The Ride’ Pt.1 is the latest album from Aotearoa’s good mood tāne, Rei.


‘Enjoy The Ride’ shows Rei’s diversity and prowess as a musician and producer with its mix of rap, pop, R&B and UK flavour, it’s a fusion of innovative styles.


Written over the past 2 years, mixed and mastered by Kog Studio’s Chris Chetland and supported by NZONAIR, this project is a musical ride in itself.

‘I used to put a lot of my success and happiness into external career achievements, like stream numbers or awards. Enjoy The Ride is about learning to have fun in the process, rather than being always hung up on end goals.’   

With Pt.2 of the album coming in 2022, this release includes ‘Hoki Mai/Come Back’, ‘Sweat’, ‘Give Love’, ‘Borderline’, ‘Die Happy’ and the new lead single 'Chasing The Sun'.  This tune has a summer lush vibe that showcases the silken vocals of Kiwi/Aus-based singer, Isadora and sets a pace for the rest of the songs.  ‘Enjoy The Ride’ also features Rydah and Tāne as well as a Pacific/Māori chorus on the feel-good track ‘Wave’. (Sandy Mill, Huia Hamon, Sam V, Mikey Mayz, Eli Wilson).

Rei has a full 2022 summer ahead (Splore, Sound Valley and more to be announced). He’s lit up stages at RnV, Soundsplash, One Love, Kotahi, Splore and AUM. 2021 also saw Rei touring nationwide with the Sweet Mix Kids and opening for Netsky at the sold-out arena show. Get On The Waka!


  1. Die Happy ft. Rydah 

  2. Chasing The Sun ft. Isadora

  3. Hoki Mai / Come Back

  4. Action

  5. Give Love

  6. Sweat ft. Tāne

  7. Who I Am

  8. Borderline

  9. Grateful10.

  10. Wave


bottom of page